Homepage of the 2nd Institute of Physics, RWTH Aachen - 2019

Site Content:

Theses - 2019

Bachelor theses
Luca Kotewitz
"Gate Dependent Photoluminescence and Kerr Rotation Measurements on Monolayer MoSe2"
Benjamin Zenz
"Raman spectroscopy for characterizing continuous CVD growth and dry-transfer"
Julian Hürtgen
"Fabrication towards stacked resonators and characterization of graphene as resonator membranes"
Henning Heiming
"Modelling capacitive coupling in bilayer graphene quantum dots"
Jan Karthein
"Characterizing CVD graphene with wavelength dependent Raman spectroscopy"

Master theses
Lars Rathmann
"Gate-dependent valley lifetimes in monolayer transition metal dichalcogenides"

PhD theses
Shaham Jafarpisheh
"Quantum Transport in Bismuth-based Topological Insulators"